Alternate Ending to 'I like what you did...'

If anyone was keeping up with this thread and the situation between Simon and Viv, here is an alternate ending to "I like what you did with the place"

Quick backstory - for Nanowrimo '10 I used the Blood Memory that all the Pipers, including Hammer and Brig, carry regarding a betrayal from Ellis and Simon that no one can remember. Simon and Viv look for answers in Siberia and what starts off as a business partnership turns into a bonded friendship, however, Simon still wants to sleep with Viv who is completely devoted to Brig and refuses.

What follows is an alternate ending to Simon sharing his feelings with Viv in their shared aura.

"See, I know you're going through something there and you're not sharing anything of it with me. I'm new to this whole bond thing, but we couldn't have bonded unless it was something we both felt in each other, right? I mean when I met you, I could not stand you. I mean, really," Simon grinned, looking down at her hands still. "It was hate mixed in with a little arousal."

"I knew it," he said quietly.

"Oh shut it," she said, punching him on the shoulder. Simon reached out and took her hand again, looking comfortable just holding her hands and nothing else. "So you know I care enough to accept the bond and its consequences. I showed you mine; it's time for you to show me yours. And yeah, that sounded dirty," she snorted.

They laughed together, looking down at their hands as they entwined. Simon seemed to ponder over her what she said, his lips pursing, pushing to the side, and then finally sighing.

"If I showed you," he started slowly.

"I won't judge size, Simon."