I'm sorry, I just can't help it...

So um, do vampires need to *thinks of a delicate way to say this* eliminate waste from the body?

I'm still learning all these things, and I was curious. If I mention it somewhere if it's a real need or just something I decided vampires should have to do. I mean some of us still eat regular food, so I figure there would still be a need to get rid of what wasn't digested.

Speaking of digestion, does that still work the same, do vampire bodies still break down and absorb nutrients from consumed food?

So many questions...

I know, I know. I'm odd.

Rachyl 18 years ago
Rachyl checks the list of "odd" questions Ginnie has asked.

"OH! She hasn't asked this one yet."

She checks off the one marked "Do Vampires Poop?"
Alexandra 18 years ago
You know i was wondering the same thing after reading Ginnie and Alec's dinner... I would say they don't absorb the nutriens since they are tech. dead.. but the food has to come out right???
Serena 18 years ago
but possibly wouldn;t the body burn some of it normally? carbs and such... so weird to think if it umm 'came out' undigested.
Xandare 18 years ago
Care for some recycled brownies?
i assure you, i didn't digest em at all..
Winter 18 years ago
Rachyl 18 years ago
Oh. My. Gawd. Winter. That is SO wrong. I needed to run to the restroom, I was laughing so hard, people were staring at me!
Meegan 18 years ago
OMg ew
Ginnie 18 years ago
Well they way I understand it, vampires use the vascular system to pump the blood from their victims. I was curious if that was digested and moved much like food is in our bodies. If it is, it would stand to reason that any other food they consumed would be digested in the same fashion.

I just wondered if they had to eliminate the toxins and excess like we do or if their bodies simply absorbed everything.
Thaddeus Grey 18 years ago